Skip to main content


Figure 2 | BMC Infectious Diseases

Figure 2

From: Profile of infective endocarditis observed from 2003 - 2010 in a single center in Italy

Figure 2

Microorganisms cultured according to the different type of IE. MSSA: Methicillin-sensitive Staphylococcus aureus; CoNS: Coagulase-negative Staphylococci; Methicillin-resistant staphilococci: MRSA (methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus), methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus epidermidis. Streptococcus spp. includes: Viridans group Streptococci (overall 41.7%); S. bovis (overall 25%); other Streptococci (overall 33.3%).

Back to article page